Website Manager

Mayor's Special Events & Recreation

2019 EVENTS

From Mayor's Special Events and Recreation we are pleased to offer the following community events:


If anyone has any questions on the following Special Events, please feel free to contact the recreation office at 908-756-0247.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, October 5, 2019
Senior Citizen's Picnic from Noon - 3:00 pm at Vermeule

Sunday, October 27, 2019
Halloween Parade. For further details, visit the Halloween Parade page.

Sunday, December 1, 2019
Tree lighting ceremony and Santa Comes to Town. Event is at the Vermeule Community Center starting at 4:00 pm. For more information go to the Winter Holiday Celebration page.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
House Decorating contest. For more information, visit the Best Holiday Decorated Home page.


Prior Events

Saturday, April 13, 2019 (Rain Date 4/20/19)
Easter Egg Hunt starts promptly at 2:00 pm at Vermeule Community Center grounds. Bring your own basket. For more information, visit the Easter Egg Hunt page.

Saturday, TBD (Rain Date TBD)
Fishing Derby. For more information, visit the Fishing Derby page.

Saturday, May 4, 2019 (No Rain Date)
Clean the Town. Register at 9am at Vermeule

Monday, May 27, 2019
Memorial Day Ceremony

Saturday, TBD
NP's Got Talent at 4:00 pm on the Vermeule Community Center stage. For more information, visit the NP's Got Talent page.

Wednesday, July 4, 2019
Independence Day Parade at 10:00 am

Saturday, July 6, 2019 (Rain Date:  July 7th)
Community Day at 5:00 pm at W. End School 
Concert  5:30-9:15 pm
Followed by Fireworks

Outdoor Concerts
7:30-9:00 pm Concert at Vermeule Stage
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - Rock Steady 

July 17th 7:30pm Outdoor Concert at Vermeule featuring JERSEY SHADES

July 31st 7:30pm Outdoor Concert at Vermeule featuring REUNITED

August 7th 7:30pm Outdoor Concert at Vermeule featuring the ROSS GRISWOLD BAND

August 14th 7:30pm Outdoor Concert at Vermeule featuring TUESDAY AT EIGHT

August 28th 7:30pm Outdoor Concert at Vermeule featuring the BARBARA HARLEY BAND

Monday, July 15, 2019
Car Cruise

Outdoor Movie Nights - TBD 
Bring a the whole family and a blanket, lawn chairs and snacks.